Another lonly fishing trip WP6

Last Tuesday my family and I got in on going to the beach before they all closed down. I decided to take advantage of this and try a new kind of fishing, surf fishing! When we arrived there I saw a pier and it looked absolute juice because there was a shipwreck at the end and there was one other dude out there so I just had to hit it up. by the way I was 10 feet from everyone at all times. It didn’t take long to get my first bite and this was no tiny bluegill bite, this was a fricking shark bite. whatever it was wanted this thing and nearly took my rod out off my hand’s because I was not prepared for this. After a while of trying to reel it in, BOOM, there goes my line. It was fun that day and I’m really trying to go back there weekly after this shelter in place is lifted. Oh and by the way turns out I messed up on my $300 combo. I need a bigger rod.

Leave a Reply